New President of the Hungarian Rectors’ Conference is László Borhy, rector of the Eötvös Loránd University

The Hungarian Rectors’ Conference held its plenary session on the 30th of June 2020, where László Borhy, rector of the Eötvös Loránd University has been elected as the new president.


In the framework of the plenary session Lajos Mocsai, rector of the University of Physical Education has been elected as co-president, meanwhile András Gelencsér, rector of the University of Pannonia and Balázs Heidrich, rector of Budapest Business School were elected as vice-presidents by the members of the Hungarian Rectors’ Conference.


As a result of the elections, István András, rector of the University of Dunaújváros will continue to act as president of the State Section of HRC. The State Section delegated two further members to the Board: Erika Vassné Figula, rector of the University of Nyíregyháza and László Palkovics, rector of the Szent István University.


The Private Institution Section of HRC elected Péter Ottó Szabó, rector of Kodolányi János University as its president.


The presidental post of HRC’s Religious Institution Section has been dedicated to Géza Kuminetz, rector of Pázmány Péter Catholic University on the election. Besides, the Religious Institution Section delegated Sándor Enghy, rector of Reformed Theological Academy of Sárospatak as a member of the Board.


The mandates of the functionaries – who represent the presidency of HRC – are in force from 1st of July 2020 for two years.

Művelet folyamatban, kérem várjon...


Elfelejtette jelszavát?